I Quit My Job to Write a Novel

This post is going to be a little different than my last few simply by the fact that I won’t post any pictures in this one and it is on a more specific topic. As the title says, I quit my job to write my novel full time.

I have actually been writing novels (though I’ve yet to finish one) and stories since middle school and writing has always been something I was very passionate about. I love to read books and when I watch shows or even play video games a lot of the times I will make up my own characters with their own stories and connections to the characters that already exist in that universe  and insert them into said show or game or whatever.

Of course I do write my own original stories, but as I stated before I have never actually finished one, mostly because I have other obligations like jobs or school and by the time I got home I wanted to more to relax and goof off then work on something seriously. This is definitely a risky thing to do as while we’re not destitute me having a stable income definitely helps with financial situations.

I’m not counting on being J.K. Rowling or Suzanne Collins status in writing, but this is something I love to do and it has always been my dream to just at least get one novel published. For whatever reason I feel that now is the right time for me to get serious about it and the only way to do that is if I can focus a lot of my time and energy into to it to make sure I can write something I’m proud of and really want to appear on the shelves of a Barnes and Noble.

Leave a Reply

