I decided that today I wanted to share three things I have been using/doing this past week for entertainment. You may not know this as I haven’t posted too much about it, but I am a rather huge nerd and I love video games and reading so I always have a new book to read or a new game I am playing. IMG_0196.JPG

The book that I have been reading recently is Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Pretty much everyone has heard of this book by now and it was one that had caught my eye a few years ago, but I just never got around to picking it up. With the movie having come out not too long ago, I decided it was finally time for me to pick up this book and give it a go and so far I have not been disappointed. It hasn’t really been as creepy as the cover suggests, but that is okay as it is still holding my attention and keeping me reading on so that I can find out what happens. IMG_0198.JPG

The latest game I have been playing is Yo-Kai Watch 2: Bony Spirits. I loved the first game as I am a pretty big anime fan and some of my favorite animes are more on the slice of life side. This game obviously has RPG type elements and I love that in a game, but it’s made even better by the fact that each chapter plays out like an episode of an anime. The battling system honestly isn’t the greatest and of course I love Pokemon just a little more, but Yo-Kai Watch is quickly making it’s way up to be a favorite franchise of mine. IMG_0199.JPG

The final thing I have been doing a lot is watching YouTube. That in itself is not something new as I do it all the time and the YouTuber I’ve been binge watching recently isn’t even new to me as I have been watching her videos for years. Recently though, I have been pretty watching Marzia (formerly known as CutiePieMarzia) nonstop. She is such a sweet and genuine person and honestly I love her fashion sense and the way she edits her videos. Definitely one of my favorite YouTubers and someone you should check out if you’ve never seen her before.

Let me know what you love to do for fun and whatever books or games or anything you’re currently in!

One thought on “My Current Favorites for Entertainment

Leave a Reply

