Spring Has Arrived!!

The past couple days here in Colorado it would seem that Spring has decided to grace us with it’s presence. True, it still gets pretty chilly at night, but the days are nice and warm and full of sunshine that just rejuvenates you from that hibernating you’ve been doing all winter.

IMG_0252.JPG

The trees for the most part haven’t really gotten their leaves or flowers, but they should start getting colorful and green super soon. Along with Spring arriving I have been doing a fair amount of cleaning around the apartment. It just feels new and fresh in the air, so of course I feel like I have to keep up with it and make my home new and fresh too.

IMG_0253.JPG

It’s crazy to me that on my walk with Umbreon today I saw plenty of people who were still in jeans and sweatshirts and mind you we went on this walk at about 2 in the afternoon, so by that point it was quite warm considering the high was in the 70s today. Maybe I’m just the weird one cause I get hot really easy.

17309474_10212181431878070_15891854819402763_n.jpg

As I kind of mentioned above, the animals in the house have been enjoying the sun as well. Well at least as much as they can considering that all the windows in our apartment are on the side of the building that never sees the sun. Still I have the windows open so they can get the fresh air that way.

 

Leave a Reply

