The Warmest Days so Far

Today I decided I would just write a little post about some of what I did today and what’s been going on. Firstly, it’s gotten nice and warm during the day so I have had all the windows in the house open for the past week and I have been loving it.

IMG_0272.JPG

As you can see the animals have been enjoying it as well. It seems like they’ve gotten a little lazier seeing as it is warmer so they do tend to nap more, but they are still happy and loving life.

IMG_0268.JPG

Ignoring my gross bathroom mirror, I have been feeling better about myself as well. I have gotten back full swing into exercising seeing as my foot is fully healed and slowly, but surely I am starting to see results and getting more toned. My goal isn’t to lose a bunch of weight cause I’m not anywhere near overweight, but I do look rather chubby and out of shape simply because I wasn’t doing anything to keep my body toned. That is changing for the better now and has left me feeling great.

IMG_0277.JPG

I don’t really like flowers much, but I do love the look of the trees in summer and spring when they are full of color and life, so it is pretty awesome to see that coming back after the dead, lifeless look of winter.

With the warm weather, sunny days, and longer days coming back I am starting to feel much more motivated to do things rather than just sit on my lazy butt and watch netflix all day (though of course that does still happen). Hopefully everyone else out there is starting to feel the same cheerfulness that I am!!

Leave a Reply

